Fear

As  people, we tend to let our world revolve around the “what if”s but instead we should be saying “so what”

I have surgery Wednesday on my wrist and I didn’t started worrying about it til today. I finally snapped myself out of it and said “So what if surgery doesn’t fix it.. Right now, waiting is doing me no good.” We need to let go of the things that are out of our control. There’s no purpose in trying to crying over spilled milk even before it spills. Although things are scary you gotta believe that everything will end up working out. We, as humans, tend to worry about things we have no control over and at one time I didn’t get it but you gotta let go and trust that it’ll all work out in the end.

My grandma’s favorite prayer is the Serenity Prayer and it goes “God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference.” This prayer sparked my “so what” phase.

Don’t let the fear of failure, keep you from trying..

Because we know that the biggest mistake we make are the chances we don’t take.

Okay, okay, maybe this blog post is EXTREMELY cliche but, oh well.

These are my thoughts.

So what.

Kristan

Leave a Reply

