My senior year goals

I don’t know why, but lately I’ve kinda been a Debbie downer on this whole senior year thing. To be honest, it was my true feelings. I yearn for something bigger. Bigger than me, bigger than cliques and petty drama. But yet I’ve never wanted to grow up. Growing up is the first step to adulthood and I’ve never wanted that. I’ve decided that I should set goals for myself. Things to look forward to in this new year. So here’s the list:

1. Be happy
I need to be happy. I want to be happy.
I deserve to be happy. This is my year. Nothing will get in the way of my happiness!

2. In everything do my best
Whether a test or a report or just homework, I will do my best work humanly possible at all times.

3. Do something meaningful
I want to do something big. I want it to affect a bunch of people. I want to do something that’ll make them smile more than they had in a long while.

4. Have fun
Maybe not do anything special, but just enjoy life. Just take time to enjoy every moment put in my path.

5. Get in to Texas State University’s school of psychology
This is my dream school. This not too close nor too far from home. It’s really what I need. Plus they have a great psych program! I really want to go there. I’ve wanted to go there since I was in middle school!

Leave a Reply

