Times— they are a changing.

I hate growing up, life is constantly changing. It sucks. In a matter of  two days best friend and my brother both moved away. The two people who have meant the world to me for my entire childhood. I am left to stand on my own, and I don’t like it. It’s been eight weeks and I am still struggling to coop with the two most important people in my life… GONE.

Okay, yeah, I know that they aren’t completely gone. But going to school without my brother, really sucks. He was really the reason I had friends. He was how I got rides home, how I hung out with friends.

Life without my best friend is hard, too. She was my emotional rock. I feel like a lot of people don’t get me, but she does. It sucks to not have that person you just CLICK with. I can never be sad when I am with her and feeling of overwhelming joy overfills my heart.

I don’t like living life without them. But I have to.

I like to listen to this song because it reminds me that I might not be okay today, but one day I will be.

Leave a Reply

