Dear 2015,

Dear 2015,

I’m so excited but yet so nervous about you. I call you my Big Girl Year.

This year:  I’ll graduate, I’ll get my first job, turn 18, move away from my parents, and go to college.

All major things. I am worried, that I am not ready for this. I am worried if I fail. I worry that I won’t be good enough. I worry of the unknown. I’ve never wanted to rush growing up, and I definitely don’t want to be a grown up in 6 months. It’s scary, very scary.

But I’m excited, I am excited to go to college with my best friend. To meet new people and try new things. I am excited to go to new places and do the things I’ve dreamed of doing (like driving and writing my book.)

I know we’ll have our good days and our bad days, but 2015 I will conquer you. Because as my dad says “It’s natural to be afraid but it isn’t natural to give up!” So I won’t give up! I shall conquer!

Happy

20151

From The Saucedo’s

Leave a Reply

