As scary, as it is exciting

So during my freshmen year of high school, I fell into a Youtube blackhole and one video led to another, and so how I ended up on this video:

I know it a Tangled video but the monologue in the beginning has kinda stuck with me forever.The monologue was taken from an episode of Roswell.

She says: The tough thing about following your heart is what people forget to mention, that sometimes your heart takes you to places you shouldn’t be, places that are as scary as they are exciting and as dangerous as they are alluring, and sometimes your heart takes you to places that can never lead to a happy ending. And that’s not even the difficult part. The difficult part is when you follow your heart, you leave normal, you go into the unknown. And once you do, you can never go back.

I was thinking about my life right now, how there are so many different changes going on in my life. I was saying that it is so exciting but as excited as I am about it I’m scared. My life has become a series of unknowns and it has taken me awhile but I’ve begun to embrace them, rather than run away from them.

Leave a Reply

