I’m a defender.

This summer, I took the Myers-Briggs Personality test and I found I’m ISFJ. Which is totally accurate. 2016-07-15It said I’m a defender, that I will rarely be seen sitting idle while a worthy cause remains unfinished. It said as friendships develop, ISFJ’s sense of loyalty may push them to lean ever more on themselves to meet their friends’ needs, to the point of neglecting their own. ISFJs show this in a few ways, from going clearly out of their ways to stick to even trivial commitments.

All of these things are sooo true. While somethings I don’t match up with, the stuff above hit me right on the mark. I’m definitely a(n) introverted, loyal, observant, reliable, supportive nugget of love.

I am someone who will never be afraid to stand up to anyone. If I care about you, I’ll defend you ’til the cows come home. But if I love you, I will defend you ’til I am blue in the face, even if you’re in the wrong. I won’t just go off randomly, but if someone opens the flood gate and insults you in front of me or asks me directly I’ll have no fear saying what’s on my mind.

I’m also loyal as all get out. Even if I don’t agree with what someone I love did, I will never talk bad about them to anyone. I also won’t let anyone talk any crap about someone I love. I just can’t do it.

Leave a Reply

