What this millennials wants you to know about me.

​I’m a millennials. I’ve had to hear people talk trash about my generation constantly. They say I have no respect for authority, that I’ve never had to work for anything, I’m narcissistic. According to them, I’m lazy and I just want easy way out. 
Thing is, if you think that about me.. You don’t know me at all.
I was 15 years old when I took my first college class. I pushed myself to finish 30 hours before my high school graduation. Last year, I took a 16 hour semester and worked 30-40 hours a week. Now, I’m not working. But during the day I’m typically managing the house or cooking dinner for my family. I volunteer, I put others over myself, constantly. I’m a hard worker and I don’t ask anything from anyone, except respect. 
When you assume things about me based on your prejudices of my generation, you majorly underestimate everything that I’m capable of. If you think I’m this or that, you’ll never see me for what I am because you’ll never see past the label you put on me. I am smart. I am strong. I am selfless.  I am persistent and stubborn. I am hard working. I am more than you think of me.

Leave a Reply

