My dad

From my first day on this Earth, my dad has always been one of the most supportive people I have ever had in my life. He’s never questioned my dreams, only my methods to get there. He’s our family’s guiding compass, where he directs there we will go. He has never led us wrong. My dad is one of the most smartest people I will ever know, he always seems to have an answer to all my questions.  He is a strong man who has gone through some of life’s hardest battles. Ever. The love he has for our family is undeniable. He’s giving, loyal, smart as all get out, funny, loving, and kind. My dad has always to put my all in everything that I do. My dad sacrifices a lot for our family, but you’ll never hear him complain. He’s worked his hardest to make sure my sister, my brother, and I all had the best life we possible could ever had. For that I’m so thankful.

As I raise this money for these foster babies, I’m reminded not everyone has a pops who believes in them. Not everyone has dad who reminds them to bring a jacket because it might rain. Not everyone has a dad who give up doing one of their favorite things (watching a Longhorn football game) to their kid at all of their marching band contests. Not everyone has a dad who will teach them right from wrong, or catch them when they fall.

Happy Father’s Day, Pops. I’m so glad I have you as my dad.

Leave a Reply

